Skip to Main Content

Nominations for Board of Directors National Organization of Veterans' Advocates Fall 2020 Election

To All Sustaining Members:

In accordance with the By-laws, by majority vote of the Board, the following three candidates were selected to appear on the ballot at the Annual Meeting this Fall for election to NOVA's Board of Directors:

For the three (3) year term (2021-2023):

Chris Attig
Art Gage
Matt Hill

Any other sustaining NOVA member in good standing for the preceding five years may also be nominated for the Board and appear on the ballot. Such candidates must submit a nomination petition endorsed by at least 10 sustaining members in good standing. All such petitions and endorsements must be sent to the Secretary at the address below and must be received no later than September 23, 2020.

Any sustaining member in good standing who will not be attending the annual meeting may request an absentee ballot. Completed absentee ballots must be received no later than October 18, 2020.

Requests for absentee ballots may be directed to the Executive Director, Diane Boyd Rauber, at before October 3, 2020.

Nominations, candidate’s statements, or questions, may be directed to the Secretary, Christine Clemens, at

Completed absentee ballots must be received no later than October 18, 2020. They should be sent by email to

 September 03, 2020